Irresistible.

He was just irresistible.

I still remember the touch of his wet lips.
And he tasted just delicious.

I still remember when I saw him for the first time.
His green eyes, greedily looking for love.
His innocent heart, longing to trust someone.
And his wicked smile, was so goddamn sexy..
Every part of his was itself a story.

He was “the mystery man”.
But when he unravelled,
It was the scariest ever..

It was so scary to love him.

He always pushed me to level up.
But no matter how hard I tried,
I was never enough.

His parameters were draining.
And so was his love.

I tried really hard to get things right.
But I just couldn’t.

In his own ridiculous dignity,
He always forgot to choose me.

And one day,
While brushing the tangled strands of our strained relationship,
I realised that it was anything but love.
And this realisation drove me crazy.

And then I knew,
That among his priorities,
I stood nowhere.
And one day,
He would just leave me,
For someone better.

But before he could leave me,
I left him.

Going away was never easy,
But I had no choice.
And I still long to hear his voice.
But only his silence screams every night,
And never lets me sleep.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unravel/

43 thoughts on “Irresistible.

  1. After I originally left a comment I seem to have clicked
    the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added I recieve four emails with
    the same comment. Is there a means you can remove me from that service?

    Many thanks!

    Like

  2. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the use of msn. That is an extremely well written article.

    I will make sure to bookmark it and come back
    to read extra of your helpful info. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly return.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.
    appreciate it

    Liked by 1 person

  4. After researching a number of posts in your site now,
    and I actually like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my
    bookmark website list and shall be checking back soon. Please check out my web page as well and let me
    know what you think.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    website and in accession capital to assert that I acquire
    actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access
    consistently fast.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

  7. Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks
    of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

    Like

    1. As WP is a famous platform, it is a place for hackers to target. Over months, WP releases its new versions. The plugins you use are also updated over time. Those updates carry security patches which, if not applied, will open pathways for intruders.
      Further, if you are not hosting on WP and using services like AWS then you need to take care of a lot of risks while opening ports and adding custom features.
      At last, always keep a recent backup of the site.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.

    I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I am glad document in the region of %BT%? It may sound so excellent for being part of it and
    also to talk about it! I have to garner more information info on the item in my
    weblog!

    Like

  10. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you.

    Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

