I made it.

Today when a proud parent asked me about which one to choose between DPS and Chinmaya,
As their son had cleared both the entrance tests.
I realised how I was doing the same thing two years ago.
And how well I have landed myself into this disaster.
I realised how things went from beautiful to bitter.

And now that it’s finally over,
I am not left with any great friendships.
I am left with tear-stained memories.
I am left with scars and aches all over my body.
And those scars are beautiful.
They show that I have been brave.
They show that I showed up for the fight.
They show that I did not quit.
They show that I did not run away.

I still get haunted by those sleepless nights.
I still fear those heavy mornings.
Sometimes, I still find myself drenched in embarrassment.
But the best part is, I am still here.
I made it.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/bitter/

One thought on “I made it.

Leave a Reply

