Pretty enough?

Finally have learnt to make myself presentable.
Or I should say that,
Learnt the art of selling myself to the world.

And it feels good to look beautiful..

I am not ashamed to admit that a stamp of approval do flatters me.

But it’s a little weird to see how easily I am submitting to these ridiculous standards of beauty.

That’s not exactly the pleasure I have always wanted.

I don’t enjoy living in a world where you can never feel pretty enough..

If given a chance,
I would surely like to crawl into a different universe.

A universe with a little better standards of beauty.

A world where I won’t have to take part in this mutually orchestrated dance for admiration..

One thought on “Pretty enough?

Leave a Reply

