Fearless.

I know I’ve lost everything before I even begin.
But now, I begin anyway.
Because, there is nothing more to lose.
nothing more to fear.

I know something is wrong.
I feel broken somewhere.
But now the pain seems familiar.

Weird fantasies float around in my dreamy head.
And I make no attempt for them to make any sense.
Things like that help.
They help to forget that it’s hurting somewhere.

My misplaced confidence gives absolutely no hint of my inner turmoil.
My youthful steps have finally returned.
And I see my head go up as I walk through the doors.
That seems a lot like myself.

The child who was once afraid of the dark is fighting big demons now.
And doin’ it pretty well this time…

5 thoughts on “Fearless.

Leave a Reply

